Vegan wines at Delinat
A variety of additives are used in the production of wine. Vegan wines are wines that are produced without the use of any animal products. For example, gelatine, casein or egg albumin can be used for fining and clarifying the wine. Vegans do not like that. As there are other options for achieving the same effect, all the wines certified by Delinat have been produced without any additives of animal origin since 2017.
Of the older vintages that are offered today in the Delinat range, the majority were produced in such a way that they also meet vegan requirements. The are labelled accordingly.
Declaration and oversight
You can check whether a wine meets vegan requirements in the Delinat webshop. because this is where all Delinat wine producers declare which additives they use in the production of their wines. For clarifying the mash or must, many use bentonite or activated charcoal, neither of which is of animal origin, and for fining, they primarily use vegetable albumin from peas. Customers can check by means of the declaration precisely how the Delinat wines are produced because transparency is a fundamental Delinat principle. And thanks to Delinat’s reliable oversight, you also have the certainty that this is the case.
More information can be found in the section vegane Weine (Vegan Wines).Show less